Jeff/Silva Class of 2024 Official Photos

Did you miss the ceremony? No problem!

  • Jefferson/Silva Class of 2024

    (EL PASO INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT – June 10, 2024) — On Monday, June 10, the Don Haskins Center was filled with pride and excitement as Jefferson and Silva Health Magnet High School's Class of 2024 celebrated their graduation.

    328 seniors crossed the stage to receive their diplomas, marking the culmination of their high school journey. The class of 2024 earned notable accolades in academics, athletics, and extracurricular activities — earning $5,331,980 in scholarship money.

    Leading the Class of 2024 for Jefferson High School are valedictorian Alexa Celine Ozuna and salutatorian Natalia Martinez. At Silva Health Magnet High School, valedictorian Maritza Annabelle Serrano and salutatorian Bhakti Pareshbhai Ahir Ahir delivered inspiring speeches to their peers.

    Among the other outstanding graduates are four students who have been accepted into the prestigious Texas Tech Bachelor of Science in Nursing program: Mia Botello, Mia Garcia, Julio Guerrero Martin Del Campo, and Lauren Hernandez. Their achievements reflect their dedication and commitment to excellence.

    Here is a look at other great achievements from the Jefferson/Silva High Class of 2024.

    QuestBridge Scholars

    • Bhakti Ahir Ahir
    • Raul Garcia
    • Marelisa Castaneda

    Terry Scholarship recipient

    • Zacariah Padron Murrieta

    Building Scholars

    • Dalilia Ibanez

    Quinn Scholarship recipients

    • Katie Rodriguez

    El Paso ISD Education Foundation Scholarship recipients

    • Alan Carlos
    • Nevaeh Gonzalez
    • Ian Licon
    • Mila Long
    • Eduardo Ramirez Cabral
    • Kevin Soto

    Congressional U.S. Service Academy Nomination for the U.S. Naval Academy

    • Paul Baez